Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Judi Klausmeyer
Athletic Director
ext. 2503 klausmeyer@thevillageschool.com
John DeBakey
Assistant Athletic Director, Varsity Golf- Head Coach
ext. 4041 jdebakey@thevillageschool.com
Doug Brotherton
Assistant Athletic Director, Varsity Girls Basketball- Head Coach
dbrotherton@thevillageschool.com
Don Harvey
Assistant Athletic Director, Varsity Track & Field- Head Coach
ext. 2502 harvey@thevillageschool.com
Nick Petito
Sports Information Director
ext. 4043 petito@thevillageschool.com
LaTayna Purnell
Athletic Operations
lpurnell@thevillageschool.com
Mark Berry
Athletic Operations
Marc Olivo
Athletic Trainer
ext. 2509
Scott Keller
Director of Sports Performance
skellar@thevillageschool.com
Victoria Thomas
Athletic Coordinator
victoria.thomas@thevillageschool.com

Boy's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Johnson
Varsity Boys Basketball- Head Coach
andrew.johnson@thevillageschool.com
Doug Bell
Varsity Basketball Assistant, 8th Grade Head Coach
dbell@thevillageschool.com
Jason Cantwell
Varsity Football- Operations; Varsity Basketball Assistant
Tim McGrath
Boys Lacrosse, Football; JV Boys Basketball Coach, PE Coach
tim.mcgrath@thevillageschool.com
Sean Anderson
Middle School Football- Assistant Coach; 7th Grade Boys Basketball Head Coach
sean.anderson@thevillageschool.com
Paul Pine
6th Grade Boys Basketball- Head Coach

Boy's Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevon Bagot
Varsity Football- Head Coach; 6th Grade Boys Basketball Head Coach; HS Track and Field- Discus and Shot Coach
kbagot@thevillageschool.com
Jason Cantwell
Varsity Football- Operations; Varsity Basketball Assistant
Kenneth Apande
Middle School Football- Head Coach; 8th Grade Boys Soccer- Head Coach; HS Track Coach
kapande@thevillageschool.com
Sean Anderson
Middle School Football- Assistant Coach; 7th Grade Boys Basketball Head Coach
sean.anderson@thevillageschool.com
Brandon Ledgister
Varsity Football- Wide Receivers/Passing Coordinator
David White
Varsity Football- Defensive Coordinator
Efren Gray
Varsity Football- Assistant, Special Teams/Linebackers; JV Football- Head Coach
Eric Frairs
Varsity Football- Linebackers/Fullbacks
Harold Strachan
Varsity Football- Offensive/Defensive Line
Jason Fobbs
Middle School Football- Assistant Coach; 7th Grade Boys Soccer- Head Coach
jason.fobbs@thevillageschool.com
Paul Pine
Varsity Football- Assistant Coach, QB; JV Football
Tim McGrath
Boys Lacrosse; Varsity Football- Running Backs/JV Defensive Coordinator; Basketball Coach, PE Coach
tim.mcgrath@thevillageschool.com

Boy's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ethan Morgan
Boys Lacrosse- Co-Head Coach
emorgan@thevillageschool.com
Tim McGrath
Boys Lacrosse, Football and Basketball Coach, PE Coach
tim.mcgrath@thevillageschool.com

Boy's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christian Guevara
Varsity Boys Soccer- Head Coach
cguevara@thevillageschool.com
Martin Sanchez
Varsity Boys Soccer- Assistant Coach
Chris Healy
JV Boys Soccer- Head Coach, Varsity Boys Soccer- Assistant Coach
Kenneth Apande
Middle School Football- Head Coach; 8th Grade Boys Soccer- Head Coach; HS Track Coach
kapande@thevillageschool.com
Jason Fobbs
Middle School Football- Assistant Coach; 7th Grade Boys Soccer- Head Coach
jason.fobbs@thevillageschool.com
Zach Browne
6th Grade Boys Soccer- Head Coach
browne@thevillageschool.com

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Mastro
High School Cross Country- Head Coach; High School Track & Field- Assistant Coach
smastro@thevillageschool.com
Doug Bell
Middle School Cross Country Coach, Middle School Boys Basketball Coach
doug.bell@thevillageschool.com
LaTayna Purnell
Athletic Operations, HS Cross Country- Assistant Coach
lpurnell@thevillageschool.com
Matt Mouro
Middle School Cross Country- Head Coach; Varsity Girls Soccer- Head Coach; Middle School Track & Field
mmouro@thevillageschool.com

Elite Spirit Team

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tabitha Haskins
Elite Spirit Team Coach
thaskins@thevillageschool.com
Elizabeth Tejada
Middle School Elite Spirit Team- Assistant Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John DeBakey
Assistant Athletic Director, Varsity Golf- Head Coach
ext. 4041 jdebakey@thevillageschool.com

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Phillips
Middle School & High School Swimming- Head Coach, Director of Aquatics
sphillips@thevillageschool.com
Alex Plaetzer
High School Swimming- Assistant Coach

Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Striesfeld
Head Coach- High School Tennis
Lester Callaway
Head Coach- Middle School Tennis

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Harvey
Assistant Athletic Director, Varsity Track & Field- Head Coach
ext. 2502 harvey@thevillageschool.com
Scott Mastro
High School Cross Country- Head Coach; High School Track & Field- Assistant Coach
smastro@thevillageschool.com
Chandace Tryon
Varsity Volleyball- Head Coach; High School Track & Field
ctryon@thevillageschool.com
Kevon Bagot
Varsity Football- Head Coach; HS Track and Field- Discus and Shot Coach
kbagot@thevillageschool.com
Kenneth Apande
Middle School Football- Head Coach; 8th Grade Boys Soccer- Head Coach; HS Track Coach
kapande@thevillageschool.com
Jason Fobbs
Middle School Track & Field Coach
jason.fobbs@thevillageschool.com
Matt Mouro
Middle School Cross Country- Head Coach; Varsity Girls Soccer- Head Coach; Middle School Track & Field
mmouro@thevillageschool.com

Girl's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Brotherton
Assistant Athletic Director, Varsity Girls Basketball- Head Coach
ext. 2514 dbrotherton@thevillageschool.com
Dan Lee
Varsity Girls Basketball- Assistant Coach
Ayla Adams
Varsity Volleyball- Assistant Coach; Varsity Girls Basketball- Assistant Coach, JV Girls Basketball- Head Coach
ayla.adams@thevillageschool.com
Beth Rodriguez
Middle School Girls Volleyball, 8th Grade Girls Basketball- Head Coach; PE Coach
beth.rodriguez@thevillageschool.com
Chandace Tryon
Varsity Volleyball- Head Coach; High School Track & Field; 6th/7th Grade Girls Soccer- Head Coach
ctryon@thevillageschool.com
Damaris Tiongson
6th Grade Girls Basketball- Head Coach

Girl's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeana Yoo
High School Girls Lacrosse- Head Coach
jyoo@thevillageschool.com
Jenna Jenkins
Assistant Lacrosse Coach
jenna.jenkins@thevillageschool.com
Katelyn Rhodes
7th/8th Grade Girls Soccer- Head Coach; 7th & 8th Grade Girls Volleyball- Assistant Coach, Middle School Girls Lacrosse
krhodes@thevillageschool.com

Girl's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Mouro
Middle School Cross Country- Head Coach; Varsity Girls Soccer- Head Coach; Middle School Track & Field
mmouro@thevillageschool.com
Jenna Jenkins
Volleyball- JV Head Coach & Varsity Assistant; Girls Soccer- Varsity Assistant
jenna.jenkins@thevillageschool.com
Katelyn Rhodes
7th/8th Grade Girls Soccer- Head Coach; 7th & 8th Grade Girls Volleyball- Assistant Coach, Middle School Girls Lacrosse
krhodes@thevillageschool.com

Girl's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chandace Tryon
Varsity Volleyball- Head Coach; High School Track & Field; 6th/7th Grade Girls Soccer- Head Coach
ctryon@thevillageschool.com
Ayla Adams
Varsity Volleyball- Assistant Coach; Varsity Girls Basketball- Assistant Coach, JV Girls Basketball- Head Coach
ayla.adams@thevillageschool.com
Jenna Jenkins
Volleyball- JV Head Coach & Varsity Assistant; Girls Soccer- Varsity Assistant
jenna.jenkins@thevillageschool.com
Katelyn Rhodes
7th & 8th Grade Volleyball- Assistant Coach
krhodes@thevillageschool.com
Beth Rodriguez
7th & 8th Grade Girls Volleyball- Head Coach, Basketball & PE Coach
beth.rodriguez@thevillageschool.com
Hope Lyon
6th Grade Volleyball- Head Coach