Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Judi Klausmeyer
Athletic Director
ext. 2503 klausmeyer@thevillageschool.com
John DeBakey
Middle School Athletic Director; 8th Grade Football- Head Coach; 7th Grade Football- Head Coach; Golf- Assistant Coach
ext. 4041 jdebakey@thevillageschool.com
Nick Petito
Sports Information Director
ext. 4043 petito@thevillageschool.com
Don Harvey
Athletic Coordinator; Head Boys Basketball Coach; Head Track & Field Coach
ext. 2502 harvey@thevillageschool.com
Evelyn Cantu
Athletic Trainer
ext. 2509 evelyn.cantu@thevillageschool.com
Mark Berry
Athletic Operations/Maintenance
berry@thevillageschool.com
Scott Keller
Director of Sports Performance; Varsity Football- Defensive Coordinator
skellar@thevillageschool.com

Boy's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Harvey
Athletic Coordinator; Head Boys Basketball Coach; Head Track & Field Coach
ext. 2502 harvey@thevillageschool.com
Donald Harvey Jr
Varsity Boys Basketball- Assistant Coach
ext. 3422 dharvey@thevillageschool.com
Doug Bell
Middle School Boys Basketball
dbell@thevillageschool.com

Boy's Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevon Bagot
Varsity Football- Head Coach; HS Track and Field- Discus and Shot Coach
kbagot@thevillageschool.com
Doug Brotherton
Varsity Girls Basketball- Head Coach; Director of Football Operations
ext. 2514 dbrotherton@thevillageschool.com
Scott Keller
Director of Sports Performance; Varsity Football- Defensive Coordinator
skellar@thevillageschool.com
Kenneth Apande
Varsity Football- Defensive Coordinator; 7th Grade Boys Soccer- Head Coach; HS Track Coach
kapande@thevillageschool.com
John DeBakey
Middle School Athletic Director; 8th Grade Football- Head Coach; 7th Grade Football- Head Coach; Golf- Assistant Coach
ext. 4041 jdebakey@thevillageschool.com
Sean Anderson
Football- QB Coach & JV Coach
sean.anderson@thevillageschool.com
Weldon Brown
Football- RB/LB Coach, 7th Grade Assistant Coach
wbrown@thevillageschool.com
Guy Chalhoub
Football- JV Coach & Varsity Assistant; JV Boys Soccer- Head Coach
ext. 2511 gchalhoub@thevillageschool.com
Dan Principe
Varsity Football- Assistant Coach
ext. 3422 dprincipe@thevillageschool.com
Collin Wolfe
Middle School Boys Lacrosse- Head Coach; 8th Grade Boys Soccer- Head Coach; Middle School Football
cwolfe@thevillageschool.com

Boy's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Collin Wolfe
Middle School Boys Lacrosse- Head Coach; 8th Grade Boys Soccer- Head Coach; Middle School Football
cwolfe@thevillageschool.com
Ethan Morgan
Boys Lacrosse- Co-Head Coach
emorgan@thevillageschool.com

Boy's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christian Guevera
Varsity Boys Soccer- Head Coach
cguevera@thevillageschool.com
Guy Chalhoub
High School Football; JV Boys Soccer- Head Coach
ext. 2511 gchalhoub@thevillageschool.com
Collin Wolfe
Middle School Boys Lacrosse- Head Coach; 8th Grade Boys Soccer- Head Coach; Middle School Football
cwolfe@thevillageschool.com
Kenneth Apande
Varsity Football- Defensive Coordinator; 7th Grade Boys Soccer- Head Coach; HS Track Coach
kapande@thevillageschool.com

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Mastro
High School Cross Country- Head Coach; High School Track & Field- Assistant Coach
smastro@thevillageschool.com
Matt Mouro
Middle School Cross Country- Head Coach; High School and Middle School Boys Soccer; Middle School Track & Field
mmouro@thevillageschool.com

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tabitha Haskins
MS and HS Viking Spirit Dancers- Head Coach
thaskins@thevillageschool.com

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John DeBakey
Middle School Athletic Director; 8th Grade Football- Head Coach; 7th Grade Football- Head Coach; Golf- Assistant Coach
ext. 4041 jdebakey@thevillageschool.com

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Buckalew
Middle School and High School Swimming
dbuckalew@thevillageschool.com
Andrew Close
Middle School and High School Swimming
aclose@thevillageschool.com
Stephanie Phillips
Middle School & High School Swimming; 7th Grade Volleyball- Head Coach
sphillips@thevillageschool.com

Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Striesfeld
Head Coach- High School Tennis
Ben Hinshaw
Assistant Coach- High School Tennis
Lester Callaway
Head Coach- Middle School Tennis

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Don Harvey
Athletic Coordinator; Head Boys Basketball Coach; Head Track & Field Coach
ext. 2502 harvey@thevillageschool.com
Scott Mastro
High School Cross Country- Head Coach; High School Track & Field- Assistant Coach
smastro@thevillageschool.com
Chandace Tryon
Varsity Volleyball- Head Coach; High School Track & Field
ctryon@thevillageschool.com
Kevon Bagot
Varsity Football- Head Coach; HS Track and Field- Discus and Shot Coach
kbagot@thevillageschool.com
Kenneth Apande
Varsity Football- Defensive Coordinator; 7th Grade Boys Soccer- Head Coach; HS Track Coach
kapande@thevillageschool.com
Jason Fobbs
Middle School Track & Field Coach
jason.fobbs@thevillageschool.com
Matt Mouro
Middle School Cross Country- Head Coach; High School and Middle School Boys Soccer; Middle School Track & Field
mmouro@thevillageschool.com

Girl's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Brotherton
Varsity Girls Basketball- Head Coach; HS Football- Director of Operations
ext. 2514 dbrotherton@thevillageschool.com
Ayla Adams
Varsity Volleyball- Assistant Coach; 8th Grade Volleyball- Head Coach; Varsity Girls Basketball- Assistant Coach
ayla.adams@thevillageschool.com
LaTayna Purnell
JV- Head Coach
lpurnell@thevillageschool.com
Albert Joulevette
8th Grade- Head Coach
albert.joulevette@thevillageschool.com

Girl's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeana Yoo
High School Girls Lacrosse- Head Coach
jyoo@thevillageschool.com
Jenna Jenkins
Assistant Lacrosse Coach
jenna.jenkins@thevillageschool.com
Katelyn Rhodes
Varsity Girls Soccer- Head Coach; 7th Grade Girls Volleyball- Head Coach, Middle School Girls Lacrosse
krhodes@thevillageschool.com

Girl's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katelyn Rhodes
Varsity Girls Soccer- Head Coach; 7th Grade Girls Volleyball- Head Coach, Middle School Girls Lacrosse
krhodes@thevillageschool.com
Matt Mouro
Middle School Cross Country- Head Coach; High School and Middle School Boys Soccer; Middle School Track & Field
mmouro@thevillageschool.com

Girl's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chandace Tryon
Varsity Volleyball- Head Coach; High School Track & Field
ctryon@thevillageschool.com
Ayla Adams
Varsity Volleyball- Assistant Coach; 8th Grade Volleyball- Head Coach; Varsity Girls Basketball- Assistant Coach
ayla.adams@thevillageschool.com
Jenna Jenkins
Volleyball- JV Head Coach & Varsity Assistant; Girls Soccer- 8th Grade Head Coach
jenna.jenkins@thevillageschool.com
Stephanie Phillips
Middle School & High School Swimming; 7th Grade Volleyball- Head Coach
sphillips@thevillageschool.com
Pam Rosario
6th Grade Volleyball- Head Coach
pam.rosario@thevillageschool.com